50 Gershwin Classics

50 Gershwin Classics

(EAN-13 7231886154836)
ISBN 978-1-57623-764-9
ISBN-10 1-57623-764-8
(EAN-13 9781576237649)
Weight 693 grams
Published 28th February 2002
Availability In Print

Cat No. VF1548
Supplier Code 1576237648
Price £25.50
ComposerGeorge Gershwin
WordsIra Gershwin
CategoriesTV, Film & Stage
Pvg (album) - Piano / Vocal / Guitar
PublisherAlfred Publishing

A Selection of George and Ira's greatest songs and themes, in PVG (Piano/Vocal/Guitar) format. 208 pages.


George and Ira became part of the Tin Pan Alley music scene of the 20's, 30's and 40's, and made a name for themselves separately (to begin with) on Broadway.

Only a few years later the two decided to write together, giving us immortal themes and melodies in the process.

This book contains no less than 50 songs including I've Got A Crush On You, I Got Rhythm, Love Walked In and many more.


  • 'S Wonderful
  • A Foggy Day
  • An American In Paris
  • Bidin' My Time
  • But Not For Me
  • By Strauss
  • Clap Yo' Hands
  • Delishious
  • Do It Again!
  • Do, Do, Do
  • Embraceable You
  • Fascinating Rhythm
  • For You, For Me, Forevermore
  • Funny Face
  • He Loves And She Loves
  • High Hat
  • How Long Has This Been Going On?
  • I Got Rhythm
  • I'll Build A Stairway To Paradise
  • I've Got A Crush On You
  • In The Mandarin's Orchid Garden
  • Isn't It A Pity
  • Let's Call The Whole Thing Off
  • Liza (All The Clouds'll Roll Away)
  • Lorelei
  • Love Is Here To Stay
  • Love Is Sweeping The Country
  • Love Walked In
  • Maybe
  • My Cousin In Milwaukee
  • My One And Only (What Am I Gonna Do)
  • Nice Work If You Can Get It
  • Of Thee I Sing
  • Oh, Lady Be Good!
  • Piano Concerto In F (Second Movement)
  • Prelude 1
  • Prelude 2
  • Prelude 3
  • Rhapsody In Blue
  • Slap That Bass
  • Somebody Loves Me
  • Someone To Watch Over Me
  • Soon
  • Swanee
  • Sweet And Low-down
  • The Half Of It, Dearie, Blues
  • The Man I Love
  • They All Laughed
  • They Can't Take That Away From Me
  • Who Cares? (So Long As You Care For Me)

© Copyright 2011 Windblowers Music. Site Queries: Contact our webmaster
Please note that online payment for sheet music is separate to payment for the main site. If you have any questions, please call us!
Windblowers Music
VAT Registration No. 309369148